Poster un commentaire

Taobao secret #1

I have already talked about my unconditional love for taobao.com. This extraordinary online shopping portal is probably the thing I will miss the most once I leave Shanghai. I know that Taobao, with its Chinese characters and its busy layout, may seem overwhelming for many foreigners. But hey nobody said that reaching the shopping nirvana would be easy! You definitely have to put some efforts and time in the process but I can assure you that it’s worth it. You can literally find everything on Taobao at a fraction of the price that you would pay at a brick and mortar store. So wait no more, take a look at the useful taobaofieldguide.com and simply follow the guidelines to set your account.

Every once in a while I will share with you (in English!) some of my favorites shops.

I Love You Shop

Love Céline handbags but don’t have the budget to buy one? Taobao has a sweet alternative for you and it is not made of cheap plastic! Visit this little shop for some nice designer inspired bags that are made of real colorful leather (ok, maybe not the highest quality but still leather!). Expect to pay around 350RMB for one of these trendy handbags and 10RMB for a « as fast as lightning » shipping to Shanghai.

Laisser un commentaire

